Whistle Song

(C – Ab7 – C – Ab7 – C – Ab6 – Dbmaj7)

You whisper sweet words

But you whistle me home

And home is where the heart is

(C7)

(C – Ab7 – C – Ab7 – C – Ab6 – Dbmaj7)

Buzzing lights eyeing us

Biting winds chasing us

But you whistle me home

(C7 – Csus2)

(Fmaj7 – Bbmaj7 [6x] – Fmaj7 – Fm7 – C2)

[chorus]

I’d record your whistling

So if you die before I do

I’d still have your song to take me home

(C)

(C – Ab7 – C – Ab7 – C – Ab6 – Dbmaj7)

I see your sunshine eyes

In our photographs

In flashes of daydream our memories

(C7)

(C – Ab7 – C – Ab7 – C – Ab6 – Dbmaj7)

Butter cups smiling

snow ball fights, septime chords

And oak trees, all in your song

[chorus]

[chorus]

About chb

Writer, scientist, puzzled by mankind.
This entry was posted in Songs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a comment after reading:

