Nothing

(Bb – Eb/Bb – Cm – Cm7 – Bb [3x])

Wake up, warmth holding me tight

I feel nothing, I am nothing now

Weary day that lies ahead of me

And I long for the ease of yesterday

All was clean until they laughed

And they shut me up, these fools that still walk

(Ebmaj7 – Cm7 – F – Bbmaj7 – Bb6 – F6 – Bb)

I’d rather stay in this nothing where I am nothing

I’d rather stay in this place where nothing locks my chest

Oh let me stay, unburden my heart and drown me in nothingness

(Bb – Eb/Bb – Cm – Cm7 – Bb [3x])

Wake up, warmth holding me tight

I feel nothing, I am nothing now

My son standing next to the bed

Asking “Mummy, can we cuddle now?”

-Is a dream then I-

Remember our first time and how

We will never grow old side by side

(Ebmaj7 – Cm7 – F – Bbmaj7 – Bb6 – F6 – Bb)

I’d rather stay in this nothing where I am nothing bad

I’d rather stay in this place where nothing locks my chest

Oh let me stay, unburden my heart and drown me in nothingness

(Bb – Eb/Bb – Cm – Cm7 – Bb [2x])

Almost I did not blame or hurt

I can’t keep up with life all the time

Wake up, warmth holding me tight

I feel nothing, I am nothing

About chb

Writer, scientist, puzzled by mankind.
This entry was posted in Songs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a comment after reading:

