We Grow Strong Alone

(Em – C/E – D7 – Gmaj7/D [2x])

The greens of spring are not as bright as last year

Now this hollowness spits out inner me

When I cry for all that I’ve never had

I think of you, why are you not at my side?

(Cmaj7 – Am7/C – D7 – Gmaj7 [2x])

If you had been stronger maybe I could have been stronger

If you had been stronger maybe I could have been stronger

(Em – C/E – D7 – Gmaj7/D [3x])

There were times when the road we walked on would never end

On the crossroad we thought I’d go with you

When you tell me about the times you cried alone

Why couldn’t I be there for you?

I didn’t want to see your weakness, I was afraid to know

O my soul was not ready to love that much

(Cmaj7 – Am7/C – D7 – Gmaj7 [2x])

If I had been stronger maybe you could have been stronger

If I had been stronger maybe you could have been stronger

(Am7 – D7/A – Gmaj7 – Cmaj7 [repeat a lot])

We grow stronger [8x]

Alone

We grow strong alone [6x]

About chb

Writer, scientist, puzzled by mankind.
This entry was posted in Songs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a comment after reading:

