Unloved

[Musical bridge I]

repeat [Eadd4-6-maj7 – Cm(sus24) – Fm7 – Bbadd2]

When you finish your drink you do not wait
for me to finish mine
We spent so much time together;
still, there was no time for me
Do you even know how much it hurts to feel
unloved?

Your words again, again, again, again
Your words drop onto me like ice
Sometimes I wish your words would go unsaid
So I won’t remember
Do you even know how much it hurts to feel
unloved?

Sometimes I wonder, is it all my fault?
But I learnt to see through your petty lies.
Yet whom is to blame, if no one knows who is
to blame?

[musical bridge II]

Who knows how to love if no one has been loved?

Do you even know how much it hurts to feel
unloved by the one you love?

About chb

Writer, scientist, puzzled by mankind.
This entry was posted in Songs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a comment after reading:

